Allison Ivy – from heavy to low

My article about Metal-Music needs a balance.

I have heard many good Metal-Bands now but and I cannot afford a comprehensive definition of this genre. So let`s go from heavy to low with Allison Ivy´s cover song All time lowThis song was written by Jonathan David Bellion (Jon Bellion). Allison’s interpretation of this song is so well done in conjunction with the video even though the lyric was written for a man. There is rhythm-drive by the drums but Allison keeps cool and kinky and is so charming.  

Have a look at the lyrics (quite special)

I, was the knight in shining armor in your movie
Would put your lips on mine and love the aftertaste
Now I’m a ghost, I call your name, you look right through me
You’re the reason I’m alone and masturbate

I, I’ve been trying to fix my pride

But that shit’s broken, that shit’s broken
Lie (lie, lie), lie, l-lie, I try to hide
But now you know it

That I’m at an all time
Low, low, low, low, low, low, low, low, low
Low, low, low, low, low, low, low, low, low

I was the prototype like 3 Stacks on that CD
An example of the perfect candidate
Now all your girlfriends say that you don’t want to see me
You’re the reason that I just can’t concentrate

I, (I, I) I’ve been trying to fix my pride
But that shit’s broken, that shit’s broken
Lie (lie, lie), lie, l-lie, I try to hide
But now you know it

That I’m at an all time
Low, low, low, low, low, low, low, low, low
Low, low, low, low, low, low, low, low, low

I, I, I, I’ve been trying to fix my pride
But that shit’s broken, that shit’s broken
Lie (lie, lie), lie, l-lie, I try to hide
But now you know it
That I’m at an all time
Low, low, low, low, low, low, low, low
Low, low, low, low, low, low, low, low, low
Low, low, low, low
Low, low, low, low, low, low, low, low, low
Low, low
Lie, l-lie, I try to hide
But now you know it
That I’m at an all time
Hey!

Low, low, low, low, low, low, low, low, low
Low, low, low, low, low, low, low, low, low

0061_allison-ivyregenschirm

Tank`s Allison. My special song for today!!

A perfect song for this cold and wet time of year. In Germany we say:

Sofa-Wetter!!

PJP

Kommentar verfassen

